We Remember...

April 2024

 Patricia Almeida, Milford, CT
Elizabeth Bradstreet, Wareham, MA
Heather Callister, Shelburne, VT
Phyllis Caswell, Yachats, OR
Stephen Cooley, Greensboro, NC
Earlene Cunegin, Loganville, GA
Theora Dunn, Plymouth, MI
Joseph Fisher, Loganville, GA
William Francis, Cleveland, GA
Mabel Harris, Saint Charles, MO
Ronald Henderson, Stockbridge, GA
Douglas Henson, Tillamook, OR
John Herdson, Ellicott City, MD
Reymundo Horcasitas, Albuquerque, NM
Shirley Hughes, Saint Clair Shores, MI
Totlyn Jobson, Washington, DC
Paul Johnson
, Tacoma, WA
Donna Kelsh, New York, NY
Michael Kennedy
, Frankfort, KY
Genevieve Liebig, Rapid City, SD
Fanny Maines, Rougemont, NC
Shirley Martin, Fall River, MA
Phillip Mayer, Somerset, NJ
William McFadden, Hamden, CT
Esselton Mcnulty, Cumberland, RI
Charles Micklewright, Helena, MT
Jack Mickolyzck, Stratford, CT
Marilyn Muranyi, Toledo, OH
William Newton, Orangevale, CA
Silvija Peleksic, Madison, NJ
Paul Proulx, Colchester, VT
Estrella Rafanan, Chester, NJ
Victor Rice, Alpine, TX
Jean Ross, Landis, NC
Phillip Russell, Venice, FL
Barbara Seekon, Pequot Lakes, MN
Marilyn Seibert, Green Bay, WI
Frederick Sookhai, Elmont, NY
William Spratlen, Macedonia, OH
Paul Taylor, Williamstown, WV
Gail Whiteside, Canon City, CO
Josephine Wimbish, Fort Worth, TX    
* Names and last place of residence provided to YMCA Alumni
by the YMCA Retirement Fund.

person using smartphone and laptop at the same time

Our Partners

Our Mission: To partner with YMCAs to help those who serve others build a foundation for financial security in retirement.

Our Vision: Generations of YMCA employees approach the future with anticipation and confidence. 

The YMCA Retirement Fund was created more than a decade before Social Security, at a time when private pensions were rare. More than 17,000 people are receiving a lifetime annuity from the Fund.

Michael B. Cefole is CEO of the YMCA Retirement Fund.

James Kirschner is Chief Strategy Officer of the YMCA Retirement Fund and serves as staff liaison to YMCA Alumni.

Emergency Assistance Fund

Y Professionals and YMCA Alumni supporting each other...

EAF has been here for us for more than a century. YMCA actives and YMCA Alumni have given generously each year.  EAF is  a partner of YMCA Alumni, offering a significant benefit for our members. Contact your Chapter Representative about EAF using the phone chart below.

To donate: Contribute online by clicking the "Donate Securely" button below. Or, mail a check to: Emergency Assistance Fund - Y USA, 101 N. Wacker Drive. 16th Fl., Chicago, IL 60606 using the form accessed by the button below for "Mail-In" donations. 

YMCA Alumni EAF Co-chairs: 
Jim and Mikey Havlick


EAF Chapter Representatives

Contact them quickly by phone.


Central Atlantic:
Hank Vanzanten


Steve Oswald

New England:

Karen Leslie


Charles Cleveland


Fred Cooper


Keith Lands

Greater Ozark:
Tim and Debra Phillips  (515) 869-0314 

Hoosier-Buell -- Indiana
Lou Drexler

Hoosier-Buell -- Michigan
David Hines

Messer-Brandenberg -- Illinois
Thomas Scott

Messer-Brandenburg --Wisconsin
Jim Currie

Rich Schoffelman

Upper Midwest:
Don Kerr


Jim Leigh

Grand Canyon:
John Brooks

Grand Canyon (Wiedensall):
Norma Hansen

Paul Andresen

Bill Parkhurst

Andy Vamis
(415 810-5824.)

Chuck Dandridge

World Fellowship of YMCA Retirees

WFYR, as it's known, is a group of YMCA Retirees in chapters across the globe. YMCA Alumni is a proud member of the organization. Current Chair is Kohei Yamada.

National YMCA Hall of Fame

Housed on the Springfield College campus in the Harold C. Smith Learning Commons.

A legacy of leadership

The National YMCA Hall of Fame provides a forum to recognize YMCA professionals and volunteers who exemplify a lifetime of commitment to the mission and cause of the YMCA. It honors individuals who have devoted their lives to strengthening community through their devotion and dedication of serving people and making a positive impact on individuals and to the movement.

We are extremely proud of the 12 active members of YMCA Alumni currently enshrined in the National YMCA Hall of Fame: Rizak Abushar,  Bill Cameron, Jean Ann Durades, Bea Halk, Bob Hoffman, Pres Johnson, Bonnie Mairs, Harold Mezile, Peter Post, Jerry Prado-Shaw and Len Wilson.

Visit HOF website

Y's Mens Clubs International

"to acknowledge the duty that accompanies every right..."

Y's Men International is oriented to serving the worldwide YMCA and the communities in which it is present throughout the world. Its mission is to strive through active service to develop, encourage and provide leadership to build a better world for all humankind.

Visit Y's Men website